Orcutt National Little League won the crown jewel of the District 65 season, the 12-year-old title, earlier this month.

Orcutt National won the 11-year-old title at District 65 on Tuesday.

And the 10-year-old title on Monday.

And the TOS championship last week.

None of those four teams lost a game during district play. 

Orcutt National captured the four biggest prizes at the District 65 level going 16-0 in the process. League president Travis Gomez says the teams outscored their opponents 190-22 in those 16 games.

"I'm so proud of the kids and the coaches and all the hard work they put in over the last few weeks," Gomez said. "It's such a great feeling."

Orcutt National 5

Orcutt National closing pitcher Max O'Keefe is congratulated by his infield following the victory over Santa Maria Northside. Orcutt National beat Santa Maria Northside in the District 65 Championship game 10-2. The tournament was held in Nipomo.

Gomez, who's in his fifth year as the league president, said Tuesday night's 11-year-old title game against Arroyo Grande was a nail-biter and that many of the players from the other three district champion teams were there to lend their support.

"Our other All-Star team players were there, cheering on the 11s and hoping for the sweep last night," Gomez said Wednesday. 

The ONLL 11s beat Arroyo Grande Valley Little League 4-3 in the District 65 title game on Tuesday. The Orcutt National 10s beat Lompoc 21-3 on Monday to win that district title. Orcutt's 12-year-olds beat Northside 10-2 on July 6 for the District 65 championship hosted at Nipomo Little League. The ONLL TOS squad beat Northside 12-2 on July 7 to wrap up that title.

Orcutt National also won another title before All-Star play began: The Orcutt National Mets beat the Santa Maria Northside Athletics to win the Elks Valley championship. That team was led by standout Mason Majewski, who won the valley's MVP award.

The team was coached by Matt Majewski, Mason's father who also coached the Orcutt National 12-year-old team that advances to the Section One Tournament in Thousand Oaks. That team will try to advance to the Little League World Series which is held in Williamsport, Pennsylvania, annually. Many of the LLWS games are broadcast on ESPN. 

Orcutt National 6

Orcutt National pitcher Carter Anaya hurls the ball towards the plate during a District 65 Little League Championship game in Nipomo. Orcutt National beat Santa Maria Northside 10-2.

Sign up to receive headlines in your inbox!

Breaking News | Local Sports | Daily Headlines | Local Obituaries | Weather | Local Offers

"It was great being a part of a league that saw all the potential in every kid playing at Orcutt National," Majewski said. "It also took a team effort, from all the board members, to the coaches and assistant coaches. Even parents helping take their kids to practice. It's been an amazing journey through the year, but I believe that our All-Star teams have done so well due to the competition we have had all year.

"At the end of the day, it's all about the kids wanting to have fun, but being competitive at the same time. This year, the kids saw the outcome in the All-Stars and what they have accomplished. I'd like to thank Orcutt National for a great year for myself and my son Mason."

Matt and Mason Majewski were also part of the Orcutt American Astros that won the Elks Valley title in 2019. There was no Valley series in 2020 and no All-Star tournaments last year due to the coronavirus pandemic that wiped out the Little League season shortly after it began last March.  

Majewski noted that Laura Hernández, the District 65 rep, said this is the first time she remembers one league winning all divisions in her 30-plus years working at this level.

The Orcutt National 10-year-old squad will begin play at the Section One Tournament in Lompoc on Sunday. The 11-year-olds will play in the section tournament in Oxnard, starting Saturday.

"We've worked as a league, from the board down to the parents, and it's been a whole group effort," Gomez said. 

The 12-year-old roster is made up of Joseph Velazquez. Ashton Bluem, Mason Majewski, Nolan Roberts, Kamron Walker, Brayden Rodriguez, Maximus Andersen, Maximillian O'Keefe, Reuben Hernandez, Cristiano Goncalves, Hunter Arebalo, Carter Anaya and Lucas Woodruff.

The 11-year-old team features Sam Grupe, Sam Bormes, Charlie Campa, Eli Hendricks, Carson Viker, Gabriel Cordero, Kale Brito, Ty DeVan, Heath Baker, Zander Andersen, Nikolai Verduzco and Donovan Dominguez. 

The 10-year-old team is made up David Bluem, Easton Verbryke, Barrett Letters, Mason Padilla, Elijah Solis, Nicholas Nevarez, Ozzy Gerfen, Hayden Harms, Antonio Vargas, Mason Arebalo, Colton Machgan and Kayden Silva.

The TOS team featured Landon Smith, Brayden Allen, Bryce Allen, Lucas Barriga, Rio Kratzke, Josiah Curiel, Ethan Anaya, Ryder Allen, Caleb Cordero, Samuel OKeefe, Mark Gonzales and Jaxson Austin.