Best of the West Tournament

Ten-run rule after five innings, 90-minute time limit

Pool A

Atascadero 11, Pioneer Valley 1

Ventura St. Bonaventure 13, Morro Bay 3

Merced Golden Valley 2, Atascadero 1

St. Bonaventure 13, Pioneer Valley 2

Golden Valley 12, Morro Bay 2

Pool B

Santa Maria 3, Lompoc 0

Ventura Foothill Tech 5, St. Joseph 2

St. Joseph 4, Soledad 3

Foothill Tech 9, Santa Maria 0

Lompoc 6, Soledad 4

Santa Maria 3, Lompoc 0


Santa Maria;003;000;x;-;3;7;2

Briana Reitmeier and Hannah Larsh. Xchelle Glidewell and Adrianna Lopez. WP - Glidewell. LP - Reitmeier.

2B - Michelle Hill (L), Carlissa Solorio (SM), Lopez (SM).

3B - none.

HR - none.

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Sports Reporter

Kenny Cress, sportswriter for the Santa Maria Times since September of 2000. BA in political science from Cal Poly Pomona. BA in journalism from Cal State Northridge.