You are the owner of this collection.
You have permission to edit this collection.
Time to vote: Regional semifinals set for Player of the Decade

Time to vote: Regional semifinals set for Player of the Decade

Voting update as of 3 p.m. on July 22:

Santa Barbara County

No. 5 Mike McCoy leads No. 1 Toa Taua 508-351

No. 3 Caleb Thomas leads No. 2 Lavon Coleman 390-287

San Luis Obispo County

No. 8 Nick Kimball leads No. 4 Garrett Owens 482-204

No. 2 Patrick Laird leads No. 3 Bradley Mickey 541-229

One round of action in and there's already been a top seed eliminated. 

The Santa Maria Times, Lompoc Record and Santa Ynez Valley News has developed a list of 16 nominees for Player of the Decade.

That list has been whittled down to eight after the first round of play and the 'regional semifinal' matchups are now set. 

Voting ends at 5 p.m. on Thursday, July 23.

Raw vote totals from all three sites will be combined and counted to determine winners.

Vote on all three of our sites: | |

Related to this collection

  • Updated

In the media poll, Montana received eight first-place votes, Montana State six and Eastern Washington and UC Davis one each. In the head coaches poll, Montana earned three first-place votes and Montana State, Eastern Washington and Sacramento State one each. Cal Poly, under new head coach Beau Baldwin, is scheduled to open its 2020 season Sept. 5 at ULM (formerly Louisiana-Monroe).

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News