Quarterback Darin Miller leads a group of six Orcutt Academy football players who have earned All-CIF recognition for their outstanding football season.

The Spartans advanced to the semifinals on the CIF Southern Section 8-Man Division 1 football playoffs before falling to eventual division champion Faith Baptist.

Miller, who also played defensive back, is joined on the All-CIF first team by running back/defensive back/kicker Eddie Lundberg and running back/safety Jared Sutton.

Three Spartans received honorable mention — wide receiver/defensive back Aiden Heller and offensive and defensive linemen Harrison Picek and Alex Sutton.

The Mt. Pinos League has also released its choices for All-League.

Miller, Lundberg, Jared Sutton and Heller were named to the All-League first team.

Alex Sutton, Picek and tight end/linebacker Dylan McIntire were named All-League second team with running back/defensive lineman Dominic Nattell earning honorable mention.

Orcutt Academy finished the season with a 9-3 record.